ABOUT LIMEHURST HOUSE
LOVINGLY RESTORED GEORGIAN HOUSE BUILT IN 1725
Limehurst House is a stunning, Grade 2 listed, Georgian property providing exclusive and superior serviced offices.
Set in its own well maintained grounds, yet conveniently situated in the centre of Loughborough, Limehurst House was built in 1725. If its walls could speak they would reveal an amazing past. The occupants have ranged from prestigious members of Loughborough society, including the Paget and Lowe families and a Mayor of Loughborough, to being the Loughborough Clinic including an infamous school dentist!
LIMEHURST HOUSE IN 2005
In 2004, after years of neglect, the house was bought at auction by Hilary Hale. It then took two years to lovingly restore it to its former glory.
Today, Limehurst House is an elegant and contemporary suite of offices that effortlessly combine state-of-the-art technology with original Georgian features – lime ash floors, sash windows, ornate ceiling roses – to create a welcoming office environment that oozes character.
- 1725 – Anne Gutteridge
- 1726 – Joseph Roper – Framework knitter
- 1765 – Henry Cropper
- 1769 – Joseph Almond Cropper
- 1815 – John Paget Esquire – Landowner
- 1825 – John & Edmund Arthur Paget
- 1852 – William Timm – landowner
- 1874 – William Ambrose Cartwright – Mayor of Loughborough
- 1903 – Samuel Bernard Frost
- 1914 – Family of Ernest & Elizabeth Lowe
- 1921 – Ernest Albert Lowe
- 1944 – Leicester County Council: Loughborough Clinic & Limehurst School
- 2004 – Hilary Hale